Maggie Smith

Maggie Smith

Dame Margaret Natalie Smith, DBE (born 28 December 1934), better known as Maggie Smith, is an English film, stage, and television actress who made her stage debut in 1952 and is still performing after 59 years. She has won numerous awards for acting, both for the stage and for film, including five BAFTA Awards, two Academy Awards, two Golden Globes, two Emmy Awards, two Laurence Olivier Awards, two SAG Awards, and a Tony Award. Her critically acclaimed films include Othello (1965), The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie (1969), California Suite (1978), Clash of the Titans (1981), A Room with a View (1985), and Gosford Park (2001). She has also appeared in a number of widely-popular films, including Sister Act (1992) and as Professor Minerva McGonagall in the Harry Potter series. Smith has also appeared in the recent hit TV series "Downton Abbey" (2010-2011) as Violet, Dowager Countess of Grantham.

Movies starring Maggie Smith (76)

Sherlock Gnomes (2018)

Lady Bluebury (Voice)

My Old Lady (2014)

Mathilde Girard

Quartet (2012)

Jean Horton

Gnomeo & Juliet (2011)

Lady Bluebury (Voice)

Keeping Mum (2005)

Grace Hawkins

My House in Umbria (2003)

Mrs. Emily Delahunty

Gosford Park (2001)

Constance Trentham

Tea with Mussolini (1999)

Lady Hester Random

Washington Square (1997)

Aunt Lavinia Penniman

The First Wives Club (1996)

Gunilla Garson Goldberg

Richard III (1995)

Duchess Of York

Sister Act (1992)

Mother Superior

Hook (1991)

Granny Wendy

Romeo.Juliet (1990)

Rosaline (Voice)

A Room with a View (1985)

Charlotte Bartlett

The Missionary (1982)

Lady Isabel Ames

Quartet (1981)

Lois Heidler

Murder by Death (1976)

Dora Charleston

Hot Millions (1968)

Patty Terwilliger Smith

Nowhere to Go (1958)

Bridget Howard

Child in the House (1956)

Party Guest (Uncredited)

More Images of Maggie Smith

Maggie Smith
Maggie Smith
Maggie Smith
Maggie Smith
Maggie Smith
Maggie Smith
Maggie Smith
Maggie Smith
Maggie Smith

Same first name: Maggie

Same surname: Smith